Dr. Yolanda replaces Chaz-B at Inspiration FM

Posted on Updated on

Following Chaz-B’s shocking resignation from inspiration FM about a month ago, JM blog can authoritatively reveal that the radio station has replaced him with a new presenter Dr. Yolanda George-David. Well, she is not entirely new because she was invited as a guest on the show a couple of times by Chaz-B.

Dr. Yolanda George-David

Dr. Yolanda George-David

Dr. Yolanda is a professional Psychologist and life-coach and so the job is not entirely new to her. Before taking up this new assignment, she anchored her own show on the same radio station titled “Being Real with Aunt Landa”. It was a one-hour counseling and empowerment talk-show aired every saturday, 1pm- 2pm. She describes herself as a “Charity freak and an addict of Christ”.

Dr. Yolanda

Dr. Yolanda

Her assumption of duty comes with a few changes as the show is now called “Sharing life’s issues with Aunt Landa or Yolanda. Also, the show has now been moved from weekdays to weekends by 7pm and the show’s theme song has changed too. I listened to the first edition on April 27, 2013 and she talked about the fact that most singles feel that the right partners are all taken.

Chaz-B has since pitched his tent with Rhythm FM and expectedly most of the show’s listeners followed him there. After he resigned from inspiration FM, the radio station temporarily replaced him with Wana Udobang aka Wana-Wana but I honestly knew that Wana wouldn’t last ‘cos it was gonna be so tasking on her, being that she had to anchor the show immediately after her own traffic show.

Chaz-B

Chaz-B

Also, some people felt she was not “qualified” to handle such a show that dealt largely with marriage and relationships as she is not yet married, but hey kudos to Wana for doing a great job. It was because of her that listeners kept calling in after Chaz-B left and I personally feel that she was a good replacement for Chaz-B.

Wana Wana

Wana Wana

Other presenters who left Inspiration FM like Shola Thompson, Shayo and Folu Storms are expected to equally be replaced soonest.

I wonder if the new weekend time belt for the show is a smart move by Inspiration FM ‘cos over at Rhythm, the show is still from monday to friday, plus the fact that its also aired on other Rhythm FM stations across Nigeria and not just in Lagos like Inspiration FM.

The show’s new host Dr. Yolanda has big shoes to fill however because Chaz-B really held sway over the airwaves while he was the host. Let’s she if she will live up to expectation.

She can be contacted on:
0700AUNTLANDA
08099111919
08079976707

Email: info@auntlanda.org
aunt_landa@yahoo.com

She also runs a foundation called Aunt Landa Teenage Bethel Foundation as she has a passion for teenagers and desires them to get it right in life.

So, my esteemed readers, what do you guys think of this development?….leave your comments below. Thats all for now guys. Stay tuned for more….and remember, “Every man will have his day someday”

25 thoughts on “Dr. Yolanda replaces Chaz-B at Inspiration FM

    GIZI said:
    April 27, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    I cannot categorically say my mind now and my Oga at the Top will say another thing. But while I wait for my Oga visit http://www.CDCSN. Daz all. ​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))
    Ok seriously, change is always like that. It will only be a matter of time and we will warm up to her. I think she should be her person and not try to be another Chaz B. Daz all

    seyi said:
    April 27, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    Chaz B’ personality added colours to sharing life issue on Inspriration FM. His sudden exit from the station affected depth of topics treated thus far, though, Wana wana is doing her best.I think moving the programme to weeked is not good enough.

    Olufunke Ademuwagun said:
    April 28, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    Well, that’s what Nigerians do. I would have done the same if I am being offered 4 times my current salary. Saka did, Chaz- B did, I will also do when I have a better offer to leave my current job. Lol

    Marvelle said:
    May 13, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    I have listened to Dr. Yolanda once and I was impressed with her professionalism. I wasn’t surprised she’s a Psychologist, as I later learned. for me that has moved the program up to another level.

    I am also glad for Chaz B, and I do wish him the best in his endeavor.

    Johnson, I like the way you took your time to tell this story. keep it up!

    Juliet Egharevba said:
    June 8, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    People don’t like change. I wish Chaz B the very best, but I also think Dr Yolanda is great , she brings an all new dimension to it. For me am sticking to inspiration FM regardless the presenter. I just love the station .

      Johnson Ifeanyi Madichie responded:
      June 8, 2013 at 8:14 pm

      @ juliet. True. I love d station too. I just listened to Dr yolanda again dis evening and I think she’s doing a great job. One correction though, Wana still hosts the show on weekdays, contrary to my report on the blog, so I guess Insp FM got smarter cos sharing lifes issues. On Insp FM now run seven days a week as againt Chaz-B’s show @ Rhtythm which just runs five days a week.

    Blessyn Ineeobong said:
    July 4, 2013 at 6:38 am

    Aunt Landa, you are a blessing 2 dis generation, keep up the good work God bless you.

    funmi said:
    July 12, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    I don’t knw chaz b so I can’t say
    hw gud he is.
    hwever aunt landa
    Is wonderful it was her
    show that made me
    Start listening to isp.fm
    She is fabulos

    sylvanus said:
    August 19, 2013 at 9:58 am

    you are good madam

    bulus Joseph said:
    August 25, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    Thank God d lord brought u in this. Period where we need u. God will perfect that which concerns in JESUS NAME.

    Id said:
    September 5, 2013 at 8:27 am

    Auntlanda does not anchor the show on week days like Chazb used to do, so i cant totally agree with the following statement. “M blog can authoritatively reveal that the radio station has replaced him with a new presenter Dr. Yolanda George-David”. Wana Wana does that on week days. Auntlanda only added Saturday and Sunday evenings programme to her normal Saturday afternoon programme.

      Johnson Ifeanyi Madichie responded:
      September 5, 2013 at 2:27 pm

      Hi ID, the post was actually written based on the adverts running on inspiration FM then. Many thanks for reading my blog. Have a victorious day

        esther ayi said:
        September 8, 2013 at 6:55 pm

        l think auntlanda is doing a great job.l also love all presenters on inspiration fm.l love u all.

    Emoruwa Olugbenga said:
    January 8, 2014 at 9:30 am

    I think Yolanda is a worthy replacement for Chaz B just as Wanna is ; she really doesn’t have to give the best advice , but just having Wanna listen to you alone is a blessing. she might not have the best words , but she has got a very broad shoulder to cry on anyday. Great work Wana!!
    And by the way i cant help but say Dr Landa looks way younger than she sounds, its amazing the level of wisdom she handles matters with, you could almost think you are talking with a “grandmother” with years of experience to speak from!!! now that is not wisdom you get from studying psychology alone, The God factor had a lot to do with it!!!!

    Great work Guyz!! Great work!!

    joyce said:
    January 17, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    It not going to be easy replacing chazb but the show needs to continue. But I still hope for him to come back.

    Oluwamayomikun said:
    February 18, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    Wow,Dr Yolanda is soo good,she is a blessing to this generation,she does nt condem,she is nt judgemental but she encourages well with scriptural reference.I love her nd God will continue to bless her.

    Chioma said:
    March 23, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    I once listened to Chaz b n i must say he waz veri gud but aunlanda is fabulous. I lov her so much. she is a blessing to dis generation. Kudos to u Ma.

    Chika said:
    June 14, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Was in a usual Lagos traffic sometime in April 2014, when i stumbled, for the first time on inspiration FM and i heard Dr. Landa speak. I was Wowed and ever since then i have been an addict. She is my super model. She just has the right words to encourage you with and more interestingly, she is WORD grounded. From previous posts and comments, I hear Chaz B did a great job, i never heard about him nor hear him speak but i think Dr. Landa is goooooooooooooooooooooood. She represents responsibility, intergrity and dignity and that’s good for Inspiration Fm.

    Ogunboye Oluwatobi Ilemobola said:
    June 17, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    Aunt_landa,
    I love YoU…U’re doin a Nice job.
    I’m a regular listener of your prog.

    Andy Eseka said:
    August 8, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    I work in the same building with IFM and always look forward to seeing Auntlanda one day but has not been possible. She is an inspiration and a rare gift to humanity. Much luv.
    Andy Eseka

    damola said:
    September 10, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    Please, I’ll be honest, the guy was a little arrogant. Listened to him tell some innocent guy off and that was the first and last time I listened to him. My brother went on listening, 2 weeks after he said He’s tried too but he just couldn’t stand the guy anymore. Hahahaha!
    It’s 2014 and aunt Landa is still AMAZING! !!! The best switch-up ever on radio.

      Johnson Ifeanyi Madichie responded:
      September 16, 2014 at 4:46 pm

      i share the same view. and quite frankly, i dunno if he has the same reach and popularity now that he’s running the show from another radio station.

    Adeyinka said:
    September 29, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    I must say that some issues don’t need pampering at all. I deal with people and I know what I am saying; people want stamps of approval on anything and everything not considering whether such actions/decisions are good at the end of the day. If you need someone that will tell you as it is then Chaz B is the best option. People call Chaz from everywhere within and outside the country since his present platform is wider.
    I love them all and listen to all “sharing life issues” programs on the 2 radio stations.

    lauretta sabastine said:
    January 3, 2015 at 2:04 pm

    Auntlanda you are a blessing to this generation may God also grant you ur hearth dissire and give you more wisdom to handle sharing life issue.

Leave a Reply

