Pictures : God delivers Keke marwa from deadly trailer accident in festac

Posted on Updated on

Crushed

Crushed

I got up a bit late today and as I rushed out, I discovered a very unusual traffic in festac this morning. After being in the traffic for a while, I decided to complete the journey on foot and then I couldn’t believe what I saw.

The driver of a commercial tricycle popularly called Keke Marwa was blessed to still be alive as a trailer crushed the vehicle on the popular Festac-Amuwo link bridge in lagos.

When I got there and saw the remains of the Keke under the weight of iron rods which slided off the trailer, I quickly remembered how 2 people had died in the same manner along airport road barely a few weeks ago and I prayed that there wouldn’t be any casualty, and thank God no one died.

Witnesses at the scene told me that the trailer couldn’t fully cross the bridge and then started rolling backwards under the weight of the iron rods but fortunately the occupants of the Keke were able to quickly jump out for their lives before it was crushed.

Scene of the accident

Scene of the accident

While I’m grateful to God for sparing their lives, I also question why the heavy – laden trailer was allowed to cross the bridge in the first place. Usually such truck would have been turned back depending on its size and weight but its not uncommon for Local govt officials to collect bribes for such trailer drivers and allow them to pass.

I also recall a fatal incident of a similar nature which occurred on the same spot of the bridge about 2 years ago. The blood of the victim was still fresh on the floor when I got there.

Guys, as we go out each morning, let’s not forget to ask God to go ahead of us and deliver us from any danger ahead. God really speaks, we don’t just listen. Let me share an experience I had yesterday June 17, 2013. I was on my way out when I heard the Holy Spirit alerting me to say this prayer “Dear Lord, may I never be in the wrong place at the wrong time”. Well, I just said the prayer in a hurry and I quickly boarded a commercial vehicle ‘cos I left my car at home.

As soon as I boarded the vehicle, the heavens came down with a serious downpour and so I was delivered. When I got to my destination, I thanked God for alerting me to say that prayer. Believe me, I could have been drenched in the rain.

Who knows, maybe, just maybe the occupants of that keke Marwa said that prayer this morning too and they were delivered from that accident.

Have you said that prayer today?

Thats all for now guys. Thanks for stopping by and be sure to stay tuned for more. Remember, “Every man will have his day”

Johnson Madichie is a social blogger based in Lagos, Nigeria and affects the world from there.

Contact me
E-mail – johnsonmadichie@yahoo.co.uk
Twiiter – @johnsonmadichie
Facebook – Johnson Ifeanyi Madichie
Mobile – +2348055940573

Leave a Reply

