You made it !!!

Posted on Updated on

It’s finally here! 2017. I’ll start by saying a big congratulations to us all for making it through 2016. Yes we made it……….made it through the increase in pump price of fuel which we have all gotten used to by now……….made it through the ridiculous dollar exchange rate………….made it through MMM.. (lol). A big congrats to you for making it through your personal struggles which no one knows. Just like Travis Greene sang,  indeed I believe God made a way for us all. 
Welcome to 2017. I just have a special feeling about this year. Probably has something to do with the number 7. Number of perfection and completion. God made the world in 7 days. Believe me this year is going to be lit with miracles.  Yep, miracles. Speaking of which, that’s the word for the year at my church David’s Christian Centre. In 2017 I am a Living Miracle

You are included too. Here’s what I think 2017 will look like: it will be a year to finally get off laziness and work towards the fufilment of your dreams.It doesn’t matter what your dreams are,  they can be actualized but it depends on how hungry and thirsty you are. Here’s one major tip : delete procrastination! 

Don’t do it tomorrow if it can be done today. Don’t do it later if it can be done now. Stop waiting for the perfect time. It will never come. One of my major goals years back was to attain a Masters degree from the University of Lagos. I tried a couple of times but it somehow didn’t work out. Other times I simply postponed it. All this while, my friends who had the same ambition had enrolled and completed their Masters programme. Well, in 2015 I finally decided that enough was enough. I drove to Unilag,  bought the Post Graduate degree from,  wrote the entrance exam…….

…….passed the exam (phew), started the programme ( which was another challenge altogether) and finally completed the programme late 2016. You are all hereby invited to celebrate with me on the occasion of my convocation in Unilag this January 2017.

In 2017 you must take the bull by the horn.  Aggressively pursue your dreams. Don’t limit yourself. Like Nike said……

That’s the key word for this year guys. Just do it. Quit complaining. Quit complacency. Quit wishing. Quit thinking. Just do it.  Don’t even wait to feel like doing it. Don’t rely on your emotions. They are very fickle. Rather rely on your determination.  Be determined ( in Kanu Nwankwo’s voice). 

I’ll stop here for now. But as you progress into the new year and make your plans, remember to make God your guide. That’s the only way they’ll succeed.

Everyman will have his day.

Leave a Reply

